Odisha Nursing Council published  Circular/Notification regarding How to apply for Online Registration.

THE ODISHA STATE NURSING COUNCIL was constituted on 8 july 1938 under the authority of Odisha Nurses, Midwives Registration Act of 1938.The First council was nominated by Government with different members representing various constituencies under chapter 2 of the Act, all together consisting of 7 members. The Council is an Autonomous Statutory Registration body for qualified Nurses, Midwives, ANM’s and Health Visitors. Its function includes:-

 Supervision of the Nursing education and clinical nursing practice of the profession 
by its Member.

 Granting recognition to the training institutions and periodical Inspection there on, as the Council is governing authority of physical and clinical facilities in almost all the nursing courses conducted in the institution.

 Prescribing syllabus and curriculum for various nursing courses.

 Registration and granting certificate to qualified persons to practice their profession and to watch and take action against practice of profession by quacks and check mal-practice as well and to take action.

 The Council is also responsible for licensing and supervision of the Nurses, Auxiliary Nurse Midwives, Female Health Workers, and Lady Health Visitor/Health Supervisor practicing within the area under its jurisdiction.

The Council meets under the Chairmanship of and take decision on the matters covered by its statutory functions as enumerated above. The expenditure of the Council will be met with the fees charged for Registration and Renewal.

Details of the How to apply for Online Registration:-

Notification/Circular of Odisha Nursing Council as below:-

Sr Date of Publication View/Download


How to apply for Online Registration

Act/Rules of Odisha Nursing Council:-

Odisha Nurses & Midwives Regn.Act,1938

Contact :-Address of the Odisha Nursing Council:-

  • The Registrar,
    Orissa Nurses & Midwives Council,
    HOD Building,Odisha,Bhubaneswar– 751 001

Email: onmc(dot)odisha(at)gov(dot)in
[email protected]
[email protected]

Nursing Councils of India:-

1 Indian Nursing Council 2 Rajasthan Nursing Council
3 Gujarat Nursing Council 4 West Bengal Nursing Council
5 ODISHA Nursing COUNCIL 6 Tamilnadu Nursing Council
7 Maharashtra Nursing Council 8 Kerala Nursing Council
9 Hariyana Nursing Council 10 Karnataka Nursing Council
11 AndhraPradesh Nursing Council 12 Tripura Nursing Council
13 Sikkim Nursing Council 14 Arunachal Pradesh Nursing Council
15 Jharkhand Nursing Council 16 Telangana Nursing Council
17 Punjab Nursing Council 18 Himachal Pradesh Nursing Council
19 Bihar Nursing Council 20 Nagaland Nursing Council
21 MadhyaPradesh Nursing Council 22 Delhi Nursing Council
23 Mizoram Nursing Council 24 Chhattisgarh Nursing Council
25 Assam Nursing Council 26 Goa Nursing Council
27 Manipur Nursing Council 28 Meghalaya Nursing Council
29 Tripura Nursing Council 30 UttarPradesh Nursing Council
31 Jammu-Kashmir Nursing Council
visit our other resources like:-

By Gnurse

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *